What is your commitment level?

As I walk with the Lord of Lords and King of Kings, I have to ask myself what is my commitment level? What am I willing to do for and with him? Speak to a total stranger on the street when I know they are hurting and need an encouraging word? What about those who are known to me that I could speak life into but choose to walk on by because I am to busy or lazy to notice? I look at my life and wonder what it would be if I chose to walk in obedience no matter the cost to me and my comfort level. I am by nature a selfish person, I like my alone time, I like to decide when and if I will allow others into my time schedule. This is just the facts. I know that I have missed divine appointments because I have been to selfish to see them. I have missed blessing and healing and encouragement for my own life because of this as well. I don’t want to continue down this path. I want my life to make a difference in the lives of those around me, the ones I know and the ones I will know at a later time. There is so much that God can do in me and through me if I am willing to let Him do it. The cost of living this way is no more selfishness, no more thinking of my own comfort over that of others. Big order for one who is so very into comfort!  I am on day 76 of prayer. I didn’t stop at day 40 and this has been an amazing journey. He is changing me, He is doing a work that I know is going to have an impact on my world. But there is such a long way to go…as I am pretty messed up! I am learning that there is great value in a hug, a prayer, a word of hope in someone’s dark place of hurt. That when I speak to someone what I hear the Lord saying they are given a gift of His peace in their situation or hurt. I have seen the Lord answer prayer for healing, jobs, relationships, etc…Love seeing God work in the lives of those I am circling in prayer! Some haven’t yet been healed or gotten the job, or are still battling in relationships, but that doesn’t mean it won’t be answered! I want to walk in faithfulness that is life changing for not only me but those around me that need Jesus! So as I have asked myself the question of what my commitment level is, I am asking you the same. What is your commitment level? What are you willing to allow God to do with and through you?

2 thoughts on “What is your commitment level?

Leave a Reply

