The Flu has landed at my house

This is not a good thing. It Is Awful! David has been coughing so hard that he throws up. He is being treated with Tamiflu and with an antibiotic. The Antibiotic is to cover any chance of a secondary infection. Special Needs People like David are more fragile and need special David sickattention when it comes to this kind of infection. I am so glad that he has such a good Nurse Practitioner. She is very good with him and thinks things through when it comes to his care. As for Charlie and I, we are taking the Tamiflu, which by the way is EXPENSIVE even with insurance! I wasn’t going to get it at first but then after one night, we decided we were willing to pay the price for the medication! It does help and it was well worth the cost! Although we are feeling better we still sound Terrible!

On to other things…Charlie gets his Baby Grand Piano tomorrow. He is soooo excited about this. We got a deal we couldn’t pass up on it. He is working 7 days a week now so I really don’t know when he is going to get to play it, but, I guess he won’t always be working 7 days a week! I am looking forward to hearing him and Michael play on it. Michael is now enrolled at NEO with a Music Major, and is taking piano lessons. So he is pretty excited about the piano as well.

 

Kia accident 1Other news, my car is in the shop being fixed. They called yesterday to say that there was about $6000 worth of damage done. It will be another week before I get my car back. It is amazing how much damage a deer can do to your car. This pic doesn’t really show much. They said it appears that the deer “sat” on my hood and did quite a bit of damage under the hood. Looks can be deceiving that is for sure. I will be glad to have me car back…as will Michael as he is taking me everywhere I need to be till this is fixed. He is a good son!

 

My 28 day clean eating bootcamp was okay but not what I would have liked it to be. I plan to continue eating “clean” as much as I can, but it is harder than I though it would be. I am on day 26 of my 40 days of prayer. I am seeing God work in so many areas, and I know that He is working in all the things I am circling in prayer. It is amazing to me that He cares so much. Kelly and Tim both have jobs now, however, I am continuing to pray that Tim gets a specific job he is really wanting to get. I love the journey I am on!

2 thoughts on “The Flu has landed at my house

Leave a Reply

