Prayer and clean eating bootcamp among other things….

It has been an eventful time the last week or so. It is exciting hearing from God, knowing that He hears me and is giving direction. He wants us to be Bold and Audacious with our prayers, He wants us to ask Him for the impossible…So that is what I have been doing. Have I seen these things happen? Not yet, but that doesn’t mean that my expectation of what He is going to do isn’t High! I have seen God working in our life, directing, making changes in my heart and my faith! I am blessed to be on this journey, a journey that isn’t going to end in 40 days. I prayed before this but somehow this is different, I am going in a direction with God that is deeper, more intimate. A place of vulnerability. A place that leaves me in a place of trusting Him to do and be what He said he would do and be! Praying prayers that are way above my finances, far above my ability to make happen. Believing for the impossible.
Speaking of impossible this boot camp of clean eating is not easy! Okay possibly IMPOSSIBLE for me! But, God is helping me get this done. I am sticking to the plan mostly. I have decided that I am going to allow myself to have coffee on the weekends. I am letting myself have a small amount of chocolate once in awhile. Small things that make this more doable for me.
I have other things that I want to write about but that is going to have to wait for another blog because it is time to go to church. But I will leave you with a teaser…thing have gone terribly wrong at my previous place of employment. I will fill you in on the details of this very frustrating and stupid drama. The bible says that a wise woman builds her house but a foolish woman will tear it down with her bare hands…paraphrased by me 🙂 but this is so very very true….so stay tuned I will be back to share the saga later!

One thought on “Prayer and clean eating bootcamp among other things….

Leave a Reply

