Getting My Prayer On….

warfareThis has not been easy for me. I find it difficult to have a definite time to set aside for prayer. I have heard that the best time is to pray first thing in the morning before the cares of the day take over…but for me it has proven to be the most difficult time of the day. And why wouldn’t it be? If you know me you know I am not a morning person. I don’t talk in the morning, I get ready for work, listen to my bible as I get ready and prepare David’s breakfast and lunch. I don’t even talk much when I first get to work.  And yet because people have written books and spoke at seminars about first thing in the morning being the best time to pray I tried that…yea didn’t work out so well. So this first week of prayer I have found that the best time for me to pray is right before I go to bed. I have all the things from the day to discuss with the Lord, I know better how to pray about the things that I am “circling” in prayer and have been able to be very specific about them. I have gone to bed with peace and not concerned or stressed over what has happened during the day. So I have decided that the best time of day to pray is the time that works best for you, the time that you are the most alert and engaged in the conversation. For many people that is first thing in the morning, but not for me. I have a hard time staying focused on prayer in the morning, I don’t put everything into the conversation as I do when I pray before I go to bed. That is what I have discovered about this.
maxine42I have also been doing a clean eating protocol this is the first week of my 28 day journey…I have done okay, not as good as I would have liked. I have gone off of coffee, and sugar, and all unhealthy foods. It is hard for me this week because I don’t really like the vanilla shake mix much and the chocolate is on back order. I got an email telling me that the chocolate is on its way. Hopefully it will be here early next week! I have lost weight…not a lot of weight, but some and that is better than gaining! I was 4lbs over my stop weight when I went off of Hcg in September. I have maintained my weight loss for 4 months now and I am not wanting to go backwards. I want to start losing again. I know I need to be exercising again. But baby steps for me 🙂
So there is an update. Love to you who stop by to be a part of my life! See ya next blog!
Isaiah 43:19

One thought on “Getting My Prayer On….

Leave a Reply

