New Year starting with 40 Days of Prayer

God has been stirring up the gifts within me for awhile now. Our church had a class last year from the book The Circle Maker. This book has been rolling around in my mind and heart for sometime now. I have a urgency toward powerful, intentional prayer. I have come across the next book “40 days of prayer” when I saw this I knew it was time. I have the book, the desire and the plan…I am going to start this prayer journey on Monday Jan 6th. I have invited my church family to join with me, and I am putting it out there for those who read my blog to join me on the adventure as well. I have an idea of what I will be praying for (Stephanie and Corbin) But I don’t know what other direction the Lord is going to take me in. I am praying about what I need to be praying about! What better way to start the year then with open communication with my heavenly Father?
What 2014 has in store I have no idea, 2013 had joy and extreme heartache, change and hurt, so many things happened in the last year that I have a hard time wrapping my head around it all. I don’t go into 2014 with any pre-conceived ideas of what is coming. I know that whatever this year brings I can walk it out as long as my relationship with God is in place and communication between us is open. I want more this year. I am not okay with the status quo, with just getting by and talking the talk while I walk out a mediocre life. I want the life God has for me and my family. I want to know Him more…not just about Him.
Isaiah 43:19
For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers I the dry wasteland.

2 thoughts on “New Year starting with 40 Days of Prayer

  1. Mom and I want to join you in this endeavor. The hunger in your heart blesses us. We share that hunger and we are believing with you for Stephanie & Corbin!!

    • I am so glad you are going to join with me. Like I said I start this journey on Monday Jan 6th. Be sure and get the book 40 days of prayer by Mark Batterson. I bought the kindle version. Love you!

Leave a Reply

