I have a JOB!

wow I have been unemployed for 6 weeks and then Boom I get an interview on Monday and am offered the job on Wednesday! I must tell you that this last 6 wks have been a rough time for me. I have struggled with forgiving Dr’s wife, I have struggled with rather or not anyone would be willing to hire me if they knew I was unable to work out my differences with her. It is a question that is asked by every job application I filled out. “Why did you leave your previous job?” Who is going to even look at me if I am honest about that question? How much info do I give? As little as possible…So what to say? There was no room for growth at my previous place of employment.
I was asked at my interview on Monday what I liked least about my previous job…I asked her “how honest do you really want me to be?” she said she wanted my honest answer. I told her that I loved everything about my job, I had issue with the Dr.’s wife who was the office manager. She was demeaning and unprofessional, that I had tried to overcome that issue for 2 1/2 years, bringing things to the Dr.’s attention only to be told that I just needed to humor her, I finally decided it was not worth it anymore. I then asked her if she was married to any of the providers at this clinic? She laughed and assured me that there were no married couples working together in this clinic. I knew when I met the office manager at CHC that this was a place that I could work! She was friendly yet professional, she was open and sure of herself and genuinely proud of the work they do there. She knew what she was looking for and was precise in her questions about what my skills were. My skill set fits perfectly with what they want. I am very pleased that I get to work here and get to know the people that I will be working with. I went in today to sign some paperwork and they were all very excited that I was going to be joining their team, they made me feel welcome and wanted. That was really nice…being wanted is always good! I still have to find out what I am going to do about David in the afternoon. Michael is willing to take care of him for now, but if he gets a job that won’t work. Michelle is willing to help me out and I may have to take her up on that, but I would rather that she not have to deal with his antics if I can find another way. If I could find someone to stay at the house with him that would be perfect. I am praying about that and trusting that God will answer this need for me. But for now I start work next week, I go to new employee orientation on Monday and then start at the clinic on Tuesday!  I know that there will be issues here also, there always are when you are working with people, but I am able to work with just about anyone with the exception of demeaning and unprofessional people that is. 🙂

6 thoughts on “I have a JOB!

  1. You tried very hard with your last job. No one would have stayed as long as you di. Don’t let the enemy beat you up and steal your joy anymore. You are an amazing wonderful person and deserve the best. Praying for you sweet friend. We are going to be gone from Fri. to a week from Sunday.Going on the Magic out of Galveston to Belize. We are going on a cruise. Love you & praying for you. You will be great at your new job. God bless you.

  2. So glad it worked out. Rough times will work for our good if we let the Lord do a work in us, and I know you have and will. I’m very proud of you for working so hard to try to make it work on your last job. It was tough seeing you go thru that but I feel like you came thru very well. I know the Lord is going to bless you on your new job. Love you very, very much.

    • I have learned a lot from that situation! And I know that God has good in store for me at my new place. I love you and Mom very much to!

Leave a Reply

