It has been a month since I quit my job

thank youThis month has been an emotional month with ups and downs. Questions about if I did the right thing or not. Did I jump to soon ( I only gave it 2 1/2 years!)
On Sunday I put on a pair of pants I had not worn for a year…they fit! Yay! But I digress. There was a piece of paper in my back pocket, so I pulled it out to see what it was. It was a message that was sent back and forth between me and the office manager (I use the term office manager very loosely here) I had asked for something to be changed to make the front office run smoother in the morning…after reading that message it made me mad all over again and that had happened a year ago! The problem that I had addressed last year is still a big problem in the office and the girls are still expected to take extra time consuming steps that are stupid and a waste of time for everyone involved. That being said, I knew that I had made the right choice and I also think that I should have left much sooner than I did. I gave my everything to make that job work. One of the things that the Dr. told me he liked about me is that I can look at a situation and come up with ways to make it more efficient. He would call me to his office with a problem and I would be able to come up with a solution, usually off the cuff, simply because that is how I think. But from the time he went independent and his wife came on board I was no longer able to use my skills and abilities to make the office run better. Every time I would say something it was shut down. And if by chance something did actually get changed I would eventually get in trouble for it because it wasn’t her “idea” therefore it should not have happened. Anyway I just wanted to share that I am at peace with my decision to leave the Practice and I know for sure and for certain that I made the correct decision!  I am still looking for another job, I have submitted so many applications that I am starting to lose track of them. I did finally apply for unemployment yesterday. Dr. told me that he accepted my resignation but he didn’t want me to stay the two weeks, that he of course would pay me for the two weeks though. Well….he didn’t pay me for the two weeks. I gave them a month to do this and the check never came. So I went ahead and applied for unemployment. I don’t know if I qualify for it or not, but I owe it to myself to at least look into it.

Kelly and Tim Wedding 125
On to better news…Tim and Kelly are on their way here. I am so excited to see them! They have been married for nearly a month now! They will be here for a couple of days and then off to Alaska for a few weeks. Grandma Dorsey is heading to Alaska as well. Her granddaughter Julie is getting married, Sooo they will all be in Alaska together. Such a great time of their lives together! I am so blessed that they are together and that they are doing so well.

And other news…My sweet daughter Stephanie is now engaged to Corbin! He asked her last week and she said a very Big YES! I am so excited for them as well. Our family is growing and we couldn’t be happier about it!

Corbin and Stephanie

Corbin and Stephanie

Leave a Reply

