The Ebb and Flow of Life

it seems that things are in a constant state of change, as soon as you get used to things one way there is change that comes. I love my family so much but they are all growing away and becoming independant. Just as it should be, I am so proud of each of them and how hard they work! I love watching the Lord work in their hearts and lives. I love the growth and change that has happened in my husbands life as he has surrendered to the Lord in his life. I have changed over the years to, God has done a work in my life. So glad that He didn’t let me stay as I was, I still have a long way to go and lots of changes to come I can assure you! The changes I don’t like are when people I love are taken from my life whether through death or moving away…I want those I love to always be close by! But that isn’t the way of life is it? People we love move away, they die, they are not always available to us. I don’t like this. But I don’t want to hold anyone back from pursuing God’s direction for their life. I want to see God work in the lives of those I love and don’t ever want to cause them stress because I want to throw a tizzy fit about them not being here! Some things do stay the same…God is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow! He is faithful in the good and in the hard times. The love of those in my life dosn’t change, not from those who truly love me.
So much change, so much pain, so much joy all mixed together. Laughter through tears is my favorite emotion to quote Steele Magnolias! So many tears right now and so many things to make me laugh right along side them. God is Good to bring life with the death. He brings hope with the devestation. He is faithful to bring us into our new “normal” with expectation of what He has for the next season! I have to guard against becoming fearful of change and what is coming next, I have to guard against expecting the worst everytime the phone rings or someone is at the door. This is something that I have to make a conscience decision about on a daily basis. The curve balls of life can send us into a tailspin sometimes and we have to keep our eyes on Jesus in order to not lose our balance and fall. He is our stabalizer in the midst of the storm. Perspective, it is important to keep our perspective.jumping
Jump in and Accept the plan of God for your life! He can be trusted with every detail even the ones we don’t like or understand!

One thought on “The Ebb and Flow of Life

  1. Amen! I’m one of those who has become afraid of every knock on the door or phone call, since each new “change” in recent years seems to bring some new disaster. But God is stretching me; growing me… I can feel it and I know He’s there with me through it. I have to shake that feeling of fear over new changes and Just. Trust. Him. It’s hard to do sometimes, but so worth it. The spiritual blessings I’m gaining during these few years of strife and hardship couldn’t be traded for anything. Love you, dear friend.

Leave a Reply

