Things that have happened or are coming up

The next big event in our life will be Kevin’s wedding. We are really not very involved in the whole process, I have helped with some but for the most part I am just along for the ride. I am excited for Kevin and April, and I am also concerned, Kevin still does not have a job. He has been for 3 interviews at Evangel and still they do not have an answer for him. I don’t understand what the problem is, choose who you want and get on with the process. It isn’t right to keep these two young people waiting, especially when at least one of them is really needing this job! It just dosn’t make sense to me.
Things are changing at work. Tammy took another job and turned in her resignation last monday. I am going to miss her a lot! She is a good friend. I plan to keep in touch, but you know how that goes when you live a in different places and go to different churches…the position has been filled by another friend of mine, Pam, I think she will do well here. But it remains to be seen.
Got a lot done at the house today. Moved the office furniture into the office, and now I have more room in the living room. I want to put my scrapbooking stuff in here to but that will have to be another day.
Stephanie is staying in the area, she has a job working for the same company as her dad. It has been really nice to have her around.
Holly is in Houston at a Dance intensive for the week. She and a couple of her friends spent the night last night with us on their way to Houston. They have a really good week planned, I think they will have a good time and I know Holly can use the distraction right now.
Kelly and Michael spent this last week in KC, going to Worlds of Fun and all sorts of other things. They stayed with Charlie’s Aunt Helen and Uncle Eddie. The kids said they had a really good time. Michael is between jobs right now and is really hoping Crossland will call him with a job soon.
David is doing great, the excitement from the other day didn’t seem to phase him to much! He just keeps plugging along!
Well that’s it for now…ta ta

Leave a Reply

