Updates are in order…

What has been happening? Well, for starters David’s caregiver Robbie was in a bad car accident a couple of weeks ago or so. She is recovering in a local nursing home right now. She looked good, if bruised and all beat up! She has a broken heel and baby toe as well as a broken arm in two places. She is not going to be able to watch David anymore. He was getting to be to much for her anyway, but I hate it that it ended this way, it broke my heart to see her in so much pain. I know that God is watching out for her and will bring about her complete healing.

David is now staying with a dear friend, one I hope to still have after he shows his ummm more colorful self! He can be very difficult and that is what he tends to be with every caregiver he has had. Of course, I deal with it as best I can if I know he is misbehabiving, so Chelle, I do expect to hear from you when he is bad (not if but when!) He can be a real charmer as well and an absolute delight to have around. I am hoping that his being with Chelle, will be more like being with me and that he will adjust well. But just in case that is not the case I have sent a bottle of DMG to be used liberally!

We had a fireworks tent again this year for the church. It was hot hot hot outside! We did well this year, very happy with the sales. We have some amazing people at our church. They pitched in and helped so that there were breaks for the ones who were eating sleeping working fireworks the entire week! I loved spending time at the tent with them, they just made it a great time! I love you guys…a lot!

Kevin came home for a day, his truck started wasn’t working. Charlie and Kevin worked on the truck and got it going Monday afternoon. Charlie is such a good dad. He works hard and provides for his family without complaint. I know he must become frustrated from time to time, but that dosn’t stop him from being there for us and taking care of everything in his power to take care of. Do love this man, more and more every day!

Michael and Kelly are preparing for Nationals in Fine Arts. They will be leaving in a couple of weeks. They have been doing fund raisers and looking for sponsors. They are still in need of more, but God is doing great things in their lives as well.

Speaking of great things, Michael’s going to be able to move on with his life without having a felony on his record. The choices of the young are so stupid sometimes and the consequences can be long lasting, but God! God performed a miracle and he turned the tide for Michael, keeping him from the extreme plans of destruction the enemy had planned for him! God is faithful and he heard the crys and prayers of this boys family! I am thankful beyond words for the grace and mercy of God.

Holly has been promoted at work and is training for her new position. She is cross training for her new position as office manager as well as the next level up. Lot’s to learn and lots to absorb in a short time frame. She is also testing for her dance class to move up a level there. She is, to say the least, stressed!

Stephanie is still in Manhattan looking for work. She is doing well, not always making choices I approve of but she knows that, I still love her dearly and want to be a part of her life. Keep praying for her, I know the word that is deep in her heart, and I have seen the faithfulness of God.

I am doing well at work, love my job, and really love the people I work with. We are in a good place.

Leave a Reply

