talking down to people

is not the best way to accomplish what you want from those who are “under” you. If they are “under” you, which is really up for question here. I have had it with being talked to like I am an idiot, incompetant slacker. Ok so maybe I am exagerating things here, I am  pms’ing and I am also on hcg so I am technically” pregnant” (oh dear Lord in heaven)  as well so maybe I am taking things wrong. But wait, my co-worker Stephanie also took offense to what was said and done and she is not pms’ing or taking hcg! I was spoken to today by another co-worker (not sure what to call her, she is from the office next door, but now is going to be the OC for our office as well) as though I am a child who has been bad and dosn’t understand what needs to be done. It’s not so much what she said as how she said it. I am not easily offended, but there are tones that I take offense to pretty quickly. She used one of those tones! I did not say anything, I did not call and complain to anyone, I did not come unglued, much to the dismay of those waiting for me to! I don’t know if I am going to address the situation or not. I have less than 2 wks left here. But I don’t want to have to work for 2 wks being talked down to either. I don’t know yet what I am going to do. I guess I will wait and see how things go next week. If the OC decides that she is going to continue to talk to me with that “tone” then I may have to address it with her and possibly her superviser. I don’t like to do that but I will if it continues. Documenting things and keeping my eyes open. I feel like I am being spied on all the time. What do they think I am going to do? I have no reason to cause harm to this health system. Very frustrated right now and ready to get out of here.

4 thoughts on “talking down to people

  1. I don’t know if there’s anything I hate worse, or handle more poorly, than being talked down to. I am not an idiot, so I do not appreciate being spoken to like one. I don’t know if the Lord allows this to try to help me learn humility, but if so- I ain’t learnin the lesson- lol! Bless your heart. You’re a better woman than I. But we’ve already established that on more than one occasion, have we not?

    Love you and miss your face.

  2. Ranting or not , no one should be treated that way. I know that Jackie has faced that the last two weeks before changing over to his new job. The young man that was his lead made life rough to say the least. I just want to encourage and remind you that even though you know it, time at this place in employment is at an ending point. You must have some of them nerveous of a change that they are not wanting to happen. With that said they are now looking at a new pecking order. Stay strong my sister for the sun is rising.

  3. As you know I had problems a few weeks ago. I say stand up in a firm not hateful of course you won’t & I didn’t way. You don’t want to do through yourself or others to have to either. I am pretty sure God was wanting me not to be a victim in the case again. It was a test in my case & I believe I pass it so he gave Bear in the Holler. It will be better when you leave. Love you. Praying for you.

  4. thank you everyone, I appreciate your support and encouragement. And Chelle I would love to sick you on this girl…I would so enjoy the results! But that is not very christian of me is it?

Leave a Reply

