Status at work

Well this week has been an upsetting week for me. I don’t really know what to make of things. I am being told on one hand that one of our Dr’s thinks I am not giving him enough new patients and that I am favoring our other Dr with all the new patients. So I am to start being more fair with the distribution of new patients. Ok well this is the deal, we put the new patients with the dr that the patients request. If they don’t have a preference they are put with the Dr that thinks we are putting all the new pts with the other Dr! Well then I find out that the Dr is being told that we are hosing him and that the front staff is deliberately trying to keep the new patients from him. WOW. I don’t work that way. I try to be fair to the Dr’s and the patients to the best of my ability. I have assured the wounded Dr that I would not take advantage of him or try to cause him harm in his practice. I have been a faithful worker for him and will continue to do right by him and the others in the practice. I hate to have drama and politics in the workplace but it seems that no matter what you do there isn’t anyway to avoid it. I am going to continue to do what is right by all concerned and I am not going to allow the petty things to get me down. I have worked hard for this health system and I will do so for the duration of my time with them, which is going to be shorter than originally thought. I don’t know for sure what exactly is the motive behind the effort to cause the division in our office, but I have my ideas. I think that this health system is going to be hurt by the loss of my Dr. That the loss of his patient base is going to cause financial difficulties and it is important for the majority of new patients to go to the Dr that is not leaving. It is also important to the system that as many of the current  pateints be retained with the Dr that is staying. It is all about the bottom line. It is always about the bottom line. For me it is about the people, not the system. I want the patients to be treated right and have the option to stay or go, it is their choice which Dr they see. Some of them will stay most of them will go with the Dr they are seeing now.  However they decide, it is Their decision, not the decision of a system with the bottom line at the heart of their choices.

2 thoughts on “Status at work

  1. Proverbs 3:1-6
    My son (My Lanie), do not forget my teaching, but keep my commands in your heart, for they will prolong your life many years and bring you peace and prosperity. Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart. Then you will win favor and a good name in the sight of God and man (AND GOOFY DOCTORS!!!!). Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

    Sammy is in bed next to me and wants to hold my hand. Gotta go. Love and hugs!

Leave a Reply

