Her Mom Trashed Her on Facebook!

It has been a very long week. I am glad that it is over. My coworker had surgery last Friday and she has been feeling pretty rough all week long, but today she was feeling better! I am so glad for her.

Now I want to vent about facebook again! My coworker has been drug through the mud on facebook all week long. She and her husband got married about 4 months ago and didn’t tell her family. This was her first marriage and she wanted to have a full wedding, but they didn’t want to wait until May to get married. Soooo they went to the justice of the peace and tied the knot, and made plans to have a marriage ceremony in May. Her family found out and they were very hurt and angry that she did not tell them this. That all said, here is my beef…her mother has been trash talking her on facebook!  HUHHHHH?   Her.mother.has.been.trash.talking.her.on.facebook! WOW!!! Not only her mother, but other family members have chimed in as well, and if anyone defends my coworker, her mother gets mad at them and tells them that

this is all between her daughter, her daughters husband and her and that they all need to stay out of it, now correct me if I’m wrong, but if you are going to post on a public forum about something dosn’t it then become public for anyone who has access to comment on the situation if they want to?

 I am more and more convinced that facebook is very good at displaying for all what kind of character you have. I must tell you that I have been quite disappointed in what I have discovered about some “friends” and the quality of their character.  Don’t be trash talking your kids on a public forum, or your friends, or your husband….it bothers me beyond words the lack of integrity that people have when it comes to these sites.  But you already know that don’t you?

5 thoughts on “Her Mom Trashed Her on Facebook!

  1. I totally aggree. Facebook can’t be bad in the wrong hands. I really try to pray & encourage. I pray I do.

  2. Agreed. That would make me mad, too. I’m glad I don’t know that gal, or I’d be putting my two cents in and stirring up more trouble than necessary. You know how I do. I’m just awesome like that.

  3. It is sad to hear family treating family like that. Some things are better said in private. To bad we are not all respectfull for each others feelings to post on a public forum our rants. Most of the time we don’t know alot of who we have on our facebook friends list. This doesn’t surprise me though. Just a new way to show true colors.

Leave a Reply

