hcg is going well, David is doing well

I have lost 9.6 lbs so far on this round of hcg, I am one week in. Today has been hard where the cravings are concerned. You know sometimes chocolate just screams your name and it takes all your willpower to ignore it! So far so good…I have 2 wks to go on the vlcd (very low calorie diet) and then I can eat more. Still have to stay away from carbs and sugars though, so the chocolate is still OUT! Yikes! My family dosn’t help, they still eat whatever they want and have no problem eating in front of me. This is showing me how determined I am that is for sure. It is always a battle in the mind more than the body. I think that some hot tea by the fire should take care of the cravings, at least that is what I tell myself. 30#’s to go, I can do this, I will do this!

David is doing much better this week. He seems much more peaceful. Should have followed the check in my spirit months ago.

Kelly is going to a teen girl retreat this weekend. She is taking a friend (Cabrina) along. I think this is going to be a great weekend for them. “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Armour” is going to be introduced to the girls this weekend. It is an intense descipleship program designed for teen girls. Kelly has been interested in it since she first heard me talking about it a couple of months ago. This is going to be a great oportunity for her to connect with girls her age that are passionate for Jesus. Both Kelly and Cabrina are seeking a closer relationship with Jesus and are willing to pay the price to get it. Very blessed to watch them grow and develop in this relationship with God Almighty. Exciting things are to come this weekend. I will be visiting with my mom for the weekend and that too is exciting for me. I love to spend time with her and this will be twice in a months time! woo hoo!

Michael finished three classes in the time frame he had for one class! Very proud of him, he is working so hard to graduate this year and it is looking like he is going to be able to do it. He is my miracle young man and what a blessing he is to me. I would have had a very hard time wrapping my head around the possiblity that he would be where he is now 1 year ago, but God is so faithful and he hears the cry of a mothers heart. We still have a rough road ahead of us, things are still not all resolved surrounding the choices he made and the consequences of those choices, but God will continue to be faithful to him and us, and we can walk through anything with the Lord by our side leading, comforting, giving wisdom, discernment, encouragement and provision!

3 thoughts on “hcg is going well, David is doing well

  1. So proud of your weight loss. It is hard work & don’t think I could give up Choc. So glad things are going well. Love you very much. Was hoping to give you a hug but see you won’t be home. It will wait for another time. Things are going better about the wreck. People are stepping up about the other guy in the wreck. The truth is coming out. We got $8OO for the truck which people say it’s alot more than others give from a Savage Yard. We will wait on the Lord & praying about what to do next. God is working. We are doing a devotion together from Church from all the pastors, daily. God is blessing & working. Will be home for Amy’s birthday Sat. Love you, God Bless You, Carol

  2. You are a braver woman than I. I have no will power to lay the chocolate down. Happy for you in all the blessing unfolding within your family. I do believe 2011 is on it’s way to be full of growth, delieverance and mircales to all who come expecting.

Leave a Reply

