Stupid is as Stupid does

I cannot quite get my head around the way some people think now a days. This girl that made accusations against my son wanted to know tonight why we were picking on her! We do not want her around him. He has to be at the games for a grade for band and she insists on being in the band room, with the band in the stands, everywhere they are she wants to be. Please understand this girl has graduated from high school!  Now does this sound like someone who is scared for her life? She thinks that we are just mean and picking on her. She actually thinks that she should be able to do anything she wants and that we should be fine with it. That it is just because we don’t like her. Wellllll we don’t like her, she is a liar, and was and is nothing but trouble from the moment our son met her until she lied to the police and landed him in Juvenile detention. What was her reason for this? Because she couldn’t pursue another boy with Michael in the way. Yes that is right she lied to the police so she could get him out of the way so she could meet up with another young man who ,by the way, has a family much like ours and are very much against this relationship as well. And what blows my mind is that she thinks that we are being rediculous for not wanting her around our son. Whaaatttttt? Are you kidding me? I know I need to get over this, I choose to forgive her, I am sure that the feelings will follow in a year or two! I will not be kept in a prison of unforgiveness for this girl or anyone else for that matter, however I will not allow her to manipulate my family. My son, in the name of Jesus, is not going to have to live with these lies for the rest of his life the truth will be revealed and the lies exposed! Lord help me remember that I am not fighting against flesh and blood but against principalities and powers of the air. And I have all the authority and power of God almighty behind me! Fully equipped to fight and win!

On to better things! I got to spend some time with my daughters in KC a couple of weeks ago and had such a good time with them, my son Michael is telling me that my use of the word good is not proper that I should be more discriptive!  We had such a grand time! I also got to spend time with my cousin Tanya! We laughed and talked well into the night! I  just absolutely love getting to spend time with my family! We are meeting in Pittsburg next weekend for a family get together and we are all looking forward to it so much. There will be family driving in from all around just to spend time together! I really do have an amazing family. I will post pics of the day for you next week!

I am soooo blessed even in the midst of darkness I know that God is in control and I am learning to grab hold of the “little things” and marvel at God’s Goodness to us! I had lunch with a friend today that inspires me with her incredible faith in the midst of very difficult times, I wonder how I would deal with what she and her family are going through at this time. This I do know though, as long as I have God on my side I can depend on Him to bring me through anything that comes my way…even stupid little girls…just saying :-/

2 thoughts on “Stupid is as Stupid does

  1. Love the pictures. Good to see you laughing. Miss you. Are you upset with me or just busy? Maybe it’s just me. Keep sending messages & never get reply. Pray you have sweet dreams. Love you. Daddy showed his house Sat. after Noah’s football game. They are going to bank & get an appraisal. We will see what happens.

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « assorted nut chronicles

Leave a Reply

