What is it that people want?

My son is leaving for CO in a couple of months, moving in with his “girlfriend” and her ex boyfriend and his new girlfriend, what is it that I am expecting from him? Shouldn’t this be just fine with me? I mean what kind of narrow minded mother am I? What am I thinking for wanting his life to be healthy, with as few regrets as possible? For him to have favor with God and man, for him to walk in the knowledge of God, who loves him and gave himself for him, so that he could have an overcoming, blessed life. But no he chooses to follow after everything that will destroy his life! I don’t know what my problem is with all this, oh yea, wait, it is called LOVE! I love him and hate to watch the progression, but he has to make his own choices and his own mistakes. I just pray that they don’t kill him, or worse maim him for life.

Life at work is, well just work. I don’t look forward to going to work it is just a place that I go to make money to help with the bills. I have very little about this job now that makes me feel fulfilled. I don’t like who I am working with, not because they are not nice, but because they are not trustworthy. (this is the front staff I am talking about with the exception of our OC) I don’t even know when the ax is going to fall with them. They are so nice to my face, but behind my back is another story. Now if I were hateful and lazy this would be understandable, but I am hardworking, don’t have to be watched to make sure I am doing what I am supposed to be doing, yet I still feel like I am being watched and judged for I don’t know what! Makes for a very tiresome work enviroment. I am here for a reason and I will be here for as long as the Lord chooses. He is my defense and has been from the very beginning of the drama.

Things at church are going well right now. We are going to be in Revival this next week. Don Couch is our speaker, I didn’t get to be at revival when he was here last year. I am looking forward to hearing him this year. He is prophetic and had some really good things to say when he was here before. If you are in the area you should come join us. The services are Wed. thru Sun. 7-21-2010 – 7-27-2010. service times are 7:00pm nightly Sunday @ 10:45am and 6:00pm. Hope to see you there!

3 thoughts on “What is it that people want?

  1. I am praying know it is so hard to see our children make wrong choices. It hurts our hearts & as Chrisitians are spirit & soul. I love you. I am here if you need me.

  2. Oh, sweetpea… I’m so sorry. The kid drama just never ends, does it? I’ll be praying for yours- you pray for mine. Deal?

Leave a Reply

