Things can change so fast

We have had so many changes in the last few weeks. Jacob and Jill got married! Jacob is my nephew.

 Our neice Josey is getting married at the end of July. 

My son Michael has moved out the house and is making plans to move to CO in the fall…yes I know he is only 17 and still has a year of high school left, that dosn’t seem to matter to him as he is going to enroll in CO. He dosn’t have a place to live, but that is totally beside the point. I am cool with his choice, not happy mind you, but cool.

 We are working the fireworks tent again this year only this year it is tents as in plural!

Our childrens Pastor’s son was diagnosed with leukemia this last weekend. You can follow how he is doing by going to the following website http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/garrettrice/createorsignin and creating a sign in/password. You can leave him messages and follow his treatment. Right now he is doing fairly well and they are hoping that he will be able to eat something today. He hasn’t eaten anything since Sunday!

We met with a lawyer today about a settlement for Charlies mom’s accident a year and half ago. We didn’t even know until a couple of months ago that there would be a settlement. The lawyer was kinda rude and hateful with us because we haven’t sought out information on what we should do as far as suing the insurance company for more than they are offering. My husband being the level headed man that he is, looked at him and said, ” the insurance is not my source and I work for a living, it didn’t even occur to us to sue my mother for anything, or the insurance company. We are not that kind of people, nor do we want to be”  the lawyer backed down, but he definately left a bad taste in my mouth. He was appointed to represent Kelly in this “friendly” suit, as Charlie is the representative for his mom, and has another lawyer for that. What a mess our society is now.  Oh well life will go on and we are not going to allow lawyers to change who and what we are.

Well that is my life in a nut shell for the last couple of weeks, oh wait I forgot, things at work got bad again for about 2 days, they are fine now. I didn’t let any grass grow under my feet before I let someone know what was happening and it was taken care of very quickly. Soooo hopefully all is well for now. I will try to do better about blogging!

One thought on “Things can change so fast

  1. Thanks for the update! Kyndall Marie is a cutie, but I was getting a little tired of seeing her face when I checked for updates these last few weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

