It is snowing and beautiful outside!

I love the snow as long as I am inside! It is beautiful outside and the fire is crackling in the fireplace. I have a wonderful book and a warm blanket, praises to our Lord Jesus playing in the background…what a wonderful life! I look back on everything that I have lived through and I see the hand of God guiding, protecting, caring, disciplining, and always loving me…hard times come and hard times go but He is always constant and true in our lives, even when we don’t see Him! I have seen some very hard things in my lifetime and witnessed great loss and great victory, there is more to come of both I have no doubt!  The one thing I know for certain is that God is going to always be there for me and my family, for all those who know Him as Lord, for His children. What defines His children? They are the ones who have accepted Jesus as Lord and Savior, who have chosen to walk with God and not with the world. A child of God is only born of the Spirit of God not into a family of believers. You can have been raised believing in God and not know Him or His Son, Jesus. He sent Jesus to die on a cross to save you from your sin, all you have to do is accept this sacrifice as your own and repent of your sin. He is waiting  and ready to forgive and save you today. It really is as simple as that. Then you need to get plugged in with other true christians and begin to learn of Him and His ways. He will change you in the most amazing ways! Will it be easy? NO, but nothing worthwhile is ever easy! Christianity is not for the faint of heart! It takes strong faith and determination to withstand the world! Praise the Lord that He gives us the ability through His spirit to do all that is needed and required of us!  There isn’t anything like the life of an overcoming Christian that is plugged into the power source of the Holy Spirit! Boring it is not!

Leave a Reply

