Wonderful Weekend in OKC

I went this weekend with a heavy heart and totally frustrated. I came back with a light heart and refreshed. My dear friend Chelle, told me angel-1to read Gen. 39 (which I did) and it was a confirmation to me that I was hearing from God. Joseph went through some VERY difficult and unfair times in his life before he found himself in the place that God had planned for him to be from the beginning. He had to walk out the hard and unfair times in order to be ready for the what God had planned. I am walking this out and trusting God to keep me through it. Joseph stayed tender toward the Lord throughout the hardships, trusting him and knowing that where he was God knew he was there and had him in sight at all times. I know that God sees what is happening at work and that he has his eye on me, keeping me, teaching me, training me. I have much to learn and this is just one step to the goal that God has for my life.

This song ministered to my heart at such a deep level Friday night. There was healing that took place in my heart and emotions that was so needed.

Made Me Glad by: Miriam Webster

I will bless the Lord Forever, I will trust Him at all times,

He has delivered me from all fear, He has set my feet upon a rock,

I will not be moved, and I’ll say of the Lord…

You are my shield, My strenth

My portion, Deliverer

My shelter, strong tower

My very present help in time of need

Whom have I in heaven but You? There’s none I desire beside you, You  have made me glad!

I know that you who are following this saga, soap opera, whatever it is, have been praying for me and words cannot express how much that means to me. I am waiting on God and trusting Him to take care of it. He spoke to my heart months ago when this started that He wanted me to let Him be my protector and defense! That He would take care of this without my having to do a thing.  So now I walk it out. I have no idea what I am going to walk into on Monday morning, but I do know that with God I can do this and I can do it well!

Victory in 2009~

Leave a Reply

