tick, tick, tick the sound of a bomb about to explode!

Things are going okay at work. I am not sure what is happening in the closed door meetings that are taking place. I do know that the Doctor time bombwas already aware that things were not good up front and that I was not being treated right. He has assured me that he is going to do what he can to fix the problem. I know that God has given me great favor here and that is not something that is given by man but by God. I don’t want anyone to lose their job, I only want to be treated right. Allowed to do my job and learn new things. There is plenty of work to go around, no need for anyone to feel threatened by anyone else here.  The Doctor thinks that my manager feels threatened by me…this woman has been in this business for 25 years why on earth would someone who has only been working in a drs office for 6 months be such a threat? I don’t understand it. There is definately a ticking bomb (this is a figure of speach, not a real bomb for any of you who may feel the need to call for the authorities) my question is will it be diffused before it goes off or are we going to have an explosion and wounded people? 

I am tired of feeling like I have a target on my back all the time. targetThere comes a time when you have to make waves in order for things to be made right. Today another person was the target. It was our office float. She was there to help out for the day. She was treated like she was lazy and incompetant. Not by everyone, only our office manager made her feel this way. She had the same look in her eyes that I know I have had on many occasions. She is a long way from lazy and incompetent, she is a hard worker always busy with whatever she can find to do! I was not sure if she was going to come back this afternoon. She did, I talked to her and encouraged her to ignore what was said. Easier said than done, I can assure you!  Something must change and it must change soon. I am unwilling to be treated like this or watch anyone else be treated like this. This incident was witnessed by several and reported to the Doctor. I am sure that you all can tell how frustrated I am with all this. There has been a lot of hurt here and meaness. I don’t think you ever get used to being belittled, I don’t anyway.  All I can figure is that her life is soooo miserable that she must make others feel miserable in order to feel good about herself. And with that outlook there is really no other way to feel but sorry for her.

4 thoughts on “tick, tick, tick the sound of a bomb about to explode!

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

