We have Michael for the whole weekend!

We are going to see that new movie out called “UP” tonight. The movie looks like it will be funny and it is rated G so wMOWING LAWNe should be safe there! We don’t really have any other plans this weekend, other than the usual mowing the lawn,

 hopefully finishing the roof,roofing

 

 

 

Cleaning house,

cleaning supplies

doing laundry,LAUNDRY

 

you know all the fun stuff! Wouldn’t want Michael to think anything has changed around here!

 

 

I am also planning to make a trip over to one of my dear friends house to see the new baby that they just brought home! Of course you are probably thinking that they brought this precious bundle home from the hospital, but this is not the case! They are just home from the Marshal Islands where they have adopted their little son, Sam! He is soooooo cute! If you want to see him just click on the link to Chelle’s blog called “and sam makes seven”  you will see how beautiful he is and how very blessed they are to have him!!!   The link is there to the right, at the very top of the list!

My job is going well and I am looking forward to what the Lord has in store for me…waiting seems to be what the Lord is wanting to teach me right now, and so I am content to “wait on Him” and enjoy the ride!

 

One thought on “We have Michael for the whole weekend!

  1. So, where are you then, woman???? Where is this visit that’s supposedly going to take place?

    I noticed you called the other day, and I’ve been out of it too much to get back to you. My days and nights are all out of whack. But I can’t wait to see you and show you my little gift from God. Plus, I brought home a pitiful gift for you from the island.

    Crap. It’s almost your bday, too- I haven’t gotten you a bday gift yet. Hope I don’t forget. If so, I apologize in advance. Love you. Hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

