wow my days just seem to fly by!

Let me catch all two or three of you that follow this up on what is going on in my life!  We had a great time with Michael this weekend. We had a mandatory parents conference this last weekend at TC. It was good and informative, you know bringing a kid home that has caused untold grief in your home and life can be rather scary, even when you know that they have changed! So when the time comes to bring Michael home for good we have some tools and guidance for those times that get rocky! Michael was supposed to be home with us until Sunday afternoon, but due to his poor choices on Thursday night, he only got to come home for Friday night and Saturday. We were glad that he got to come home at all! There are very good things happening in him and we are watching a transformation that has been very encouraging. It does seem that we take two steps forward and one step back though!

My job is going very well for me. I have been at the drs office for about two months now. Now you who know me know that I have wanted to be an office manager from pretty much the beginning of my schooling! I just think God has such a sense of humor!!!  My office manager quit approx. two weeks ago. My dr’s have both asked me to apply for the position. I have and now I will wait and see what happens. Walking in the favor of God can be dizzying at times! Why is it that we pray for God’s favor and then act so surprised when He gives it to us? Well, anyway I am excited about what is happening and I am also scared, not bad scared, just not knowing what all is going to change…you know what I mean? And if for some reason they decide that it is not the right time I will be content to stay put and learn as I go. I have no doubt that I will be an office manager soon, if not now, later for sure!

Leave a Reply

