Had lunch with my daughter today…

I have to say that I really enjoy getting to spend time with Holly. She has grown by leaps and bounds in the last year. We had some pretty rough waters there for awhile, but things have really evened out. She even wrote me a note the other day telling me how much she loved me and how glad she was that her dad and I took the stand with her that we did. Parenting has been the absolute hardest job I have or will ever have! There are so many variables and so many ways to really screw up your kids! But as I read Holly’s note on facebook and then Kellys reply and note of her own, I am in awe of what God can do inspite of all my mistakes!

Tried to call Michael today…couldn’t talk to him yet! I was so disappointed. He has two more days to go before he can get phone calls. Rats!!! I will call him Monday evening. I am missing him something awful right now. But just knowing he is so close and that we are going to get to see him on a regular basis makes a huge difference for me and for him. Keep praying for him. He is doing really well right now. We want to see that continue.

A big thank you to those of you who are helping us financially. We have sent out letters and are continuing to send them out as we can get the postage! So some of you have already recieved a letter while others of you will get one later on. God is going to provide for EVERY NEED. We can rest assured in that.

VICTORY IN

2009

One thought on “Had lunch with my daughter today…

  1. You have great kids. Do they have problems? Of course. Do they make bad choices? Absolutely! But that is what parenting is all about. Hang in there, you and Charles are doing great and I am seeing a difference in your children as well. Keep encouraging, keep discipiling (and disciplining)and most important keep praying!

Leave a Reply

