We are HOME!

We made it home in one day.  We were all glad to be back in our own beds, with the exception of my folks who won’t get to sleep in their own bed until tonight! I am getting laundry done and I need to get some groceries in the house. Kelly is wanting a new pair of boots so I am taking her to Joplin today to get them.

Thank you to my brother and his family for hosting us this Christmas. We are quite the large group to feed and house! I am sure that there was a HUGE sigh of relief when we drove away!

We received some news about Michael this week that was rather prayerdiscouraging. I am not going to go into detail here, but Charlie and I have decided that we need to fast and pray on his behalf. We don’t know how long we are going to be fasting, but we do know that we are going to start on Jan 1.  The Word tells us that some things only come about through fasting and prayer. This, we believe, is one of them. If you would like to join us, you are welcome to do so. There are no guidelines for what kind of fast, that is up to the idividuals who are participating.

Let me know by leaving a comment for us.

We are ever in HIS GRIP!!!

One thought on “We are HOME!

Leave a Reply

