blood shot eyes, exhausted body…

I am going to school 4 hours a day 4 days a week and working 5 hours a day 5 days a week. This works out well for me so far…until today. I worked a 12 hour shift today and the Lab was SLAMMED!
I was soooo glad to leave work today. It was the friday before a holiday, every Dr in town wanted to get their labs in before NOON I think! I am home now for the weekend. I work labor day, the second shift. However, I did ask my boss if I could take off Tuesday because if I didn’t I would be up for 24 hours before I would be able to go to bed. I really don’t think I am ready for that kind of madness… She very kindly said that I could have Tuesday off. School is going well but it is going to be more of challenge this term than last term. My grade in Advanced Computers was a 99%!! That made me happy!Life is busy, but this is just a season, things will change once again. I am enjoying being out among people who do not know Jesus and getting to speak life into their lives as I introduce them to Him. There are more Christians out there than we sometimes realize. I have run into several so far. Real ones, not just the go to church on Sunday and live like the devil the rest of the week kind. We are being watched by so many, lets make sure that they are seeing Jesus in us in all we do. Being two faced, wearing a mask and trying to pretend to be something we are not does far more damage than we may realize. It is time for us to be who God has called us to be. If you are a Christian it is time to be one EVERYDAY, not just Sunday! Well there you go I went and got on my soapbox again!

2 thoughts on “blood shot eyes, exhausted body…

  1. My mom loved working in the medical field, and she used every opportunity to she could to witness to others. You put in the mind set of when she would come home talking about her opportunites.

Leave a Reply

