Rambling, I want my car back!

I have now been without my car for over 3 weeks! I still do not have it and I have just gotten word that I won’t get my car until Thursday! (working on 4th week now!) The problem seems to be the radiator has not come in. ( I wanted to put a picture of a radiator on here but apparently they are all copyrighted, why are pictures of radiators copyrighted?) I am told that the rest of the car is ready to go, but we all know you must have the radiator for the car to work I really hope that by next monday I have my car back and my mother-in-law has her car back! She has been a real sweetie about this but I am sure she is getting testy too, and she has every right to be.

Isn’t life grand? Truly in spite of this inconvenience I do have it really good. And I am so greatful that my daughter was not hurt in the accident that put us in this place. Living with her in the hospital or in the grave would be so much worse! Keeping things in perspective! Thank you Lord for your hand of protection and for teaching me whatever I am supposed to be learing here! As is the usual I will figure it out when I am faced with something else! And so I sign off for now….

4 thoughts on “Rambling, I want my car back!

  1. Patience Grasshopper, one can not rush cooling systems in internal combustion engines… when you can take the pebble from my hand, then your radiator will be ready to cool the system, until then, more training for you…

    🙂

  2. Whatever I want my vehicles fixed too, forget the pebble I want it now, now, now, now, now. Sorry around daycare too much. 🙂

  3. WEll it is now Friday and I still do not have my car back. I don’t know if the part is in or not. I feel like I am the only one who is really bothered by this. I did get a lot done today though. I had no vehicle so I had no one calling and asking me to do anything. So my laundry is done, my house is sorta clean, and I got my bills caught up and my check book is caught up as well. So there you go, the silver lining in all this. I still want my car back! NOW!

Leave a Reply

