Tornados

You know I don’t get to uptight about tornados around here. I know that we have a safe place to go across the street. I know that God is in control and that every tornado that has been coming directly for us has changed direction before getting to our neighborhood or even our town for that matter. God has been faithful to answer my prayers concerning the tornados that have been headed our way on several occasions this year! However now there is a tornado headed for Manhattan where my daughter is living. I have prayed and I beleive that God is going to protect her. I just don’t like the feeling in the pit of my stomach knowing that she is so far away and in a dangerous position. This is a time of learning to trust God with my child once again leaving her care in His hands knowing it is the safest place for her to be.

Leave a Reply

