Time spent with friends is never wasted time…

I spent the morning with a friend of mine that I rarely get to see anymore. We had coffee, even though she had to put more cream and sugar than there was coffee just to choke it down, she did that for me so we could drink our coffee together! How sweet of her! We talked about everything it was so good to just catch up and even vent about some things that have bothered one or the other of us, knowing that we would get Godly advice! Friends are a precious commodity and are not to be taken for granted. I am so thankful for the friends that God has placed in my life. I was taking inventory and I have a lot of friends! Do I confide in everyone? No, but I have friends that meet every need in my life. Proverbs says that to have friends you must show yourself friendly, so I show myself friendly, even though some of you reading this, who know me, are raising your eyebrows right about now! Put your eyebrows back down! What I want to say here is that I am blessed and so thankful for the friends that God has put in my life, even my sarcastic friends, possibly especially for them!

Leave a Reply

