Today is my 24th Wedding Anniversary! Wow!!!

It is so hard to believe that I have been married for this long! We dated for 5 years before we married! I have been with this same man sinse I was 14 years old! We have walked through some very hard times as well as some wonderful times! We have been blessed with 6 children we are very proud of. The most incredible thing about this marriage is that after all these years, 29 if you count our dating years, we are still best friends! Our children are growing up and moving on, and we still have a love and passion for eachother that has not died over the years but grown. We are both different people now than we were when we met that is for sure! We definately weigh more, (big sigh…but we are going to work on fixing that) We have grown up, matured, in many ways and in some we are still the same as we were when we married. We both have our good points and our bad! We have both learned to enjoy the good and often overlook the bad, well Charlie does anyway, that is one of his really good points! I love this man and wouldn’t trade him for anything. God blessed me when he gave me a husband like Charlie!

6 thoughts on “Today is my 24th Wedding Anniversary! Wow!!!

  1. Happy Anniversary, Sweetheart!

    It’s hard to believe it has been 24 years since my friends tried to steer me to the side door of the sanctuary instead of the alter down front.

    I’m so glad they didn’t convince me to remain single. You are the center Jewel in my crown…and you’ve crowned me a few times.
    Life would be so empty and boring without you in my life…although boring and quiet would be ok when you sometimes “think out loud”.

    We have weathered so many storms together with six children and the path God has led us down. I love you so very much. There aren’t words to say what I feel. (Maybe that’s a good thing)

    Remember, we made a deal on our wedding day. You owe me 26 more years before either one of us can renegotiate.

    I Love You More!!!

  2. Watch it Sassy…Charlie is older than you AND quite a bit older than me, but I am most RELUCTANT to say “Really, Really Old”!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

